Hearings Scheduled on Procedure to Write and Adopt Rules for the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 

 

Contact:       Margaret Hansen, IMLCC Communications Committee Chair   

Phone:          (605) 367-7781

Email:           Margaret.Hansen@state.sd.us

     

 

May 6, 2016

 

 

Hearings Scheduled on Procedure to Write and Adopt Rules for the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact

 

The Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission (IMLCC) has scheduled two (2) public hearings on a proposed administrative rule to establish a process to write and adopt rules that will be needed to facilitate the interstate licensing process.

The IMLCC approved a notice of intended action during a meeting on April 1, 2016, and will consider the rule for adoption at a meeting on June 24, 2016, in Salt Lake City, UT.

    

Any interested person may present written comments on the proposed rule not later than 3:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (4:30 p.m. Central, 3:30 p.m. Mountain, 2:30 p.m. Pacific) on June 14, 2016. Such written materials should be sent to Mark Bowden, Interstate Medical Licensure Compact Commission, Bylaws and Rules Committee, In Care Of: Iowa Board of Medicine, 400 SW Eighth Street, Suite C, Des Moines, IA 50309-4689 or by e-mail to mark.bowden@iowa.gov or by telefax at (515) 242-5908.

 

The public hearings are scheduled for this proposed rule as follows:

 

  1. A hearing will be held via teleconference at noon Eastern Daylight Time (11 a.m. Central, 10 a.m. Mountain, 9 a.m. Pacific) on June 7, 2016. The teleconference number is (866) 685-1580 and the Code is 971-913-4151. Persons planning to speak at this teleconference must notify Mark Bowden at (515) 242-3268 or mark.bowden@iowa.gov by 5:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (4:30 p.m. Central, 3:30 p.m. Mountain, 2:30 p.m. Pacific) on June 5, 2016. 

 

  1. A hearing will be held at the meeting of the IMLC Commission at 1 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (noon Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific) on June 24, 2016, in the State Office Building Auditorium, 350 North State Street, 120 State Capitol, Salt Lake City, UT. Persons planning to speak at this meeting must notify Mark Bowden at (515) 242-3268 or mark.bowden@iowa.gov by 5:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (4:30 p.m. Central, 3:30 p.m. Mountain, 2:30 p.m. Pacific) on June 20, 2016.
Tags: